You know you are a parent when…

image

I had a mommy moment yesterday evening.

I had taken Alexander to grandma’s house for the weekend. All the way home I missed him more and more, to the point I almost went back to pick him up.

I got home and started cleaning up the house, because this working momma lets most of the house work slide during the week.

I was picking up some of his clothing and found myself smelling them! Like full on holding them over my nose and taking a great big ol sniff. They smelled so sweet, and made me wanna snuggle him.
I never thought I would love the smell of old milk, cheddar cow crackers, oranges, and baby.

I had to laugh at myself, really if it was anyone else’s clothing I was smelling like that I would look like a creeper.

Leave a Reply

